And Winter Came Back

IMAG0659-1

On Friday, I saw a note posted on my apartment complex door saying that “On Monday April 14 the seasons will change and the heat will be turned off” (along with some other things that I didn’t understand. And so, I packed away all my winter things yesterday. A few hours later, it started snowing. (Mind you, I’ve heard that it can snow in Almaty in April. I just haven’t experienced it yet. Now I have.) I thought it would melt over night. Nope. There is still a dusting of snow on the trees and slush on the ground, as if Nature is reminding us who is boss. Nature FTW.  Happy Monday.

Leave a Reply

