“Aw Shucks WordPress, You Remembered!”

I opened up my blog after a two week period of barely getting by, trying to manage last minute requests for documents from the folks from the Ministry of Ed administration team, finishing up three classes by grading research papers and parts of theses, giving feedback on a recent thesis defense where I was the third examiner, participating in a few local conferences, and trying to meet other proposal deadlines. When I opened up my wordpress account though, there was an icon that I hadn’t seen before (it looks a little like a trophy). When I clicked on it, this is what I saw.
Screen Shot 2013-04-21 at 10.12.13 PM
I actually didn’t start blogging more regularly until last year – so I must have opened and a closed a blog so content-less five years ago that I don’t even remember it. But regardless, it’s the “thought” that counts – so “Thanks for remembering, WordPress!” Aspiring to become a better writer/blogger/observer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

