Great Shoes

In Europe and Asia, women wear amazing shoes. When I first got here, I remember seeing  young women (and by this I mean college students) on two separate occasions wearing Christian Louboutin heels (whether they were real or not I have no idea but they had the signature red soles). As part of our tour of Tuscany with Walkabout Tuscany (highly recommend – my friends and I had a great tour experience), we stopped in Sienna, where an older Italian woman walked us through some of the main sites there. She also let us know that she had gotten new shoes and willingly accepted people’s “oohs” and “ahs”.
shoe2
shoe1
While, not my style, I loved her confident attitude about her sartorial choices. And I love shoes even if you couldn’t tell for my frequent choice of Converse and Keens when walking around (I love shoes but I love comfort more.) But anyway, I’m thinking about adding shoe collages to future posts about traveling just because there are great shoes and boots… in the world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

