Procrastination: Baby Shower Planning

inviteI’ve mentioned this a bunch of times in my last few posts but it has been really busy at work. Teaching, piles of grading, reports galore to put together, reviews and abstracts to write, presentations to prepare, you name it. It is the perfect storm at our institution right now. But during my lunch breaks (when I don’t necessarily eat lunch but I do need a break), I have been working on stuff for my sister’s baby shower, which we’ll have when I stopover in Chicago on the way to a conference in a few weeks. The theme of their nursery is “arbor friends” and so, thanks to Adobe Illustrator, the Pinterest community, and a need for a creative outlet – voila! Here is my first attempt at designing theme baby shower print materials with the personal info whited out. And right now, there’s a great sale at Vistaprint on different print materials, which helped keep costs lower.
price is right blessings1 bingo_1

purse game

Leave a Reply

