Back to the Grind

After a three week blogging hiatus, I’m back in the ‘Stan and a new semester is underway. This winter break, I logged approximately 23,000 flight miles visiting family in the States, spent at least 38 hours waiting in 10 different airports, and 50+ hours actually flying. While it was great to see family and friends, I am thankful to be back to the normalcy of the everyday grind. And I’ve brought back a friend. As my co-workers have said, “You brought back the American Flu with you!” 😦 Unfortunate but true. Since I am trying to get my feet underneath me, prepping for the semester, getting over this flu, and getting over jet lag, I don’t have the mental space to blog something more substantive but at least wanted to share a few pictures from my brief hop over from Oahu to Maui of some black sand beaches I saw.  Happy new year everyone!

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

