Teaching + love of fonts

This is the point in one of the classes I teach, things get pretty fun. We start working on data results and analysis, organizing information, etc. (I like it – I’m pretty sure at this point most of my students are thinking “Why did I pick this topic at the beginning of the semester?”) One of the things I do to break people’s notions that information can only be visualized through graphs, tables, and charts is show them sites like good.is, flowingdata.com, etc. to see how cool infographics can be. (This personal love of infographics is accompanied by an equally nerdy love of fonts.)

Anyway, while looking for some supplementary material, I can across this…

A whole site called ilovetypography.com…. awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

